I just have to let it run its course…

This little know fact that only most closest associates are privy to, is bizarre and common at the same time. I guess you could call it obsession – or you could call it hungry. I get on kicks with certain foods i.e. Nordstrom’s Tomato Basil Soup, Houndog’s Pizza, Fillipi’s, Phad Thai, etc..etc…for a short length of time – usually two to four weeks. My binges range from three to five times a week, but never has it reached the magnitude that my most recent addiction has. For some strange reason i cannot get a hold of myself when it comes to consuming four or five servings of hummus at the Happy Greek Restaurant. I have seriously eaten there five days in a row. This recent obsession isn’t as violent as my others in the past – usually the addiction comes to a frightening climax when i break down and try and get the recipe and make a months supply all for myself just in case i cannot get over to the Happy Greek on weekdays…this has happened before and it wasn’t pretty. Mrs. Parks is patient and goes along most days to get my fix – she shakes her head every time in disbelief – i tell her “just let it run its course honey…”

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “I just have to let it run its course…

  1. andrea says:

    haha, you are so funny…and happy greek hummus is amazing. love it. hummus rocks!!! as do you. in fact, let’s go tonight!!!

Leave a Reply

